Soundtrack For Colin McRae’s Dirt 2 Revealed

Share And Comment

White Lies, Queens of the Stone Age and The Qemists are amongst the stellar acts lined up to feature in Colin McRae™: DiRT™2, Codemasters® announced today. The soundtrack, chosen to reflect the game’s festival spirit and exhilarating off-road racing, will feature some of the biggest names in contemporary music.


The track list was revealed in full at where gamers can sign up for all the latest on the game and follow a link to music site to listen to a mix of the soundtrack ahead of the game’s release.

“The Colin McRae: DiRT 2 soundtrack features a stunning line up of original music that captures the high-energy atmosphere of the game,” said Gavin Raeburn, Executive Producer, Codemasters. “From legendary bands like Queens of the Stone Age to artists like Friendly Fires, White Lies and Ladyhawke that represent the very best in new music, the varied soundtrack perfectly complements the action on the track for the ultimate event experience.”

The 45 strong, officially licensed track list includes:

* Biffy Clyro – Mountains

* Black Stone Cherry – Blind Man

* Black Tide – Shout

* Blakfish – Jeremy Kyle Is A Marked Man

* Bloc Party – Helicopter

* Deichkind – Ich Betaeube Mich

* Die! Die! Die!- Sideways Here We Come

* Dinosaur Pileup – All Around The World

* Eagles Of Death Metal – Wannabe In LA

* Elbow – Ground For Divorce

* Hollow Earth Theory – Transmission

* Iglue & Hartly – Viiolent & Young

* Kram – Good Love

* Ladyhawke – My Delerium

* Madine Lake – Never Take Us Alive

* MSTRKRFT – Work On You

* Proceed – Treading Water

* Prodigy – Warriors Dance

* Qemists – Lost Weekend

* Queens Of The Stone Age – Little Sister

* Rise Against – Injection

* Santogold – Say Aha

* Scars On Broadway – They Say

* Silversun Pickups – There’s No Secrets This Year

* Bloc Party – Talons

* Franz Ferdinand – Ulysses

* Friendly Fires – In The Hospital

* Friendly Fires – Lovesick

* Glamour Of The Kill – A Hope In Hell

* Steadlur – BumpN

* Templeton Pek – Red Lights Flash

* The Automatic – Steve McQueen

* The Cribs – Men’s Needs

* The Futureheads – Radio Heart

* The Hot Melts – Edith

* The Rakes – 1989

* The Stone Roses – This Is The One

* The Subways – I Won’t Let You Down

* The Temper Trap – Science Of Fear

* The Walkmen – The Rat

* Tommy Sparks – I’m A Rope

* You Me At Six – Save It For The Bedroom

* Unkle ft Josh Homme – Restless

* White Denim – Let’s Talk About It

* White Lies – To Lose My Life

* Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Y Control

Share And Comment
Lorenzo Winfrey

Lorenzo Winfrey

Editor-In-Chief at ZoKnowsGaming
I am the Co-Ceo of DLT Digital Media. We are a company that is focused on developing new and innovative web properties in addition to developing WordPress based web sites for others. But before I was all that, I was a gamer.
Lorenzo Winfrey