Pac-Man Tackles Monday Night Football

Share And Comment

Are you a fan of Pac-Man? Are you a fan of football? If so, here’s some fun news for you. Pac-Man will be featured in this season’s Monday Night Football opening, premiering tonight on ESPN. I am sorry that this isn’t about a new Pac-Man football game though. How fun would that have been?

pac man football

The iconic yellow arcade hero will help represent 80′s pop culture throughout the 2013 NFL season every Monday night in an opening montage that carries fans through over 40 years of Monday Night Football’s greatest moments and pop culture events. Monday Night Football, one of American sports most recognized series, premieres tonight September 9, 2013 with a doubleheader as the Philadelphia Eagles face-off against the Washington Redskins at 6:55 PM EST/3:55 PM PST and the Houston Texans meet the San Diego Chargers for the first time since 2010 at 10:15 PM EST/7:15 PM PST on ESPN.

There may not be a Pac-Man football game, but you can catch him when he returns this fall with three exciting new games: Pac-Man and the Ghostly Adventures for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, Wii U, 3DS, and PC, Pac-Man Museum on Xbox Live Arcade, PlayStation 3, and PC, and Pac-Man CEDX+ on Xbox Live Arcade, PlayStation 3 and PC.

“We are thrilled for PAC-MAN to be represented in the latest season of one of America’s most iconic sports brands,” said Chris Gilbert Senior Vice President Sales and Marketing for Namco Bandai Games America Inc.  “Families have grown up with both PAC-MAN and Monday Night Football for over 30 years and can now share their passion of video games and football together each Monday night throughout the football season.”

Make sure you tune in and let us know what you thought!

Share And Comment

Jeremy Reich

Staff Writer
I am 36 years old and extremely passionate about video games. I've been playing video games daily since I was 5. It’s rare for me not to enjoy a game in particular.