Sony Announces Scheduled Maintenance For PSN During Gamescom

Share And Comment

With Gamescom coming up, we did get an early Sony announcement. August 22, 2013 is going to be the day when we get scheduled maintenance for the PlayStation Network.

Scheduled maintenance for PSN

Scheduled maintenance for PSN

Here is the official Sony statement

In order to continue bringing you the best online games experience on PSN, we will perform routine maintenance beginning Thursday, August 22nd. This maintenance will start at approximately 12:00 Noon PT (1:00PM MT / 2:00PM CT / 3:00PM ET) and last until around 6:30PM PT (7:30PM MT / 8:30PM CT / 9:30PM ET). During the maintenance period, you may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access PSN.

The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will not be available during the maintenance period but you WILL be able to access online play and apps provided that you have signed in to the Network at some point between now and the time of the maintenance. So please be sure to sign in now if you wish to access the Network during Thursday’s maintenance window.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your support.

While this isn’t the greatest news to have during Gamescom, we’re hoping it doesn’t go over the time stated. However, to be on the safe side, I do recommend signing in before the maintenance as Sony has stated.

Share And Comment
Alexander Canales
I am 24 Years Old. My first system was the original NES with Super Mario Bros. 3 and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles III: The Manhattan Project which is in my personal top 5. I've been a gamer my whole life and i dont expect it to change anytime soon.