Blizzard Announce Gamescom Conference

Share And Comment

The Gamescom conference in Cologne, Germany is scheduled later this month, with both Sony and Microsoft announcing their respective press briefings at the event. Fortunately however, the big console manufacturers won’t be the only ones attending, with Blizzard now also confirming the date and time of their own event.

Diablo 3 logo

Blizzard’s own press briefing is scheduled for 11.30 CET (10:30 GMT, 05:30 EST) on the 21st of August. Invites to the event tease are “sure to capture the attention of the Heavens, Burning Hells and all the shadowed places that lie between”, which could possibly relate to Diablo 3, which is due for release on PS3 and Xbox 360 just over a week after the event. On the other hand, it would seem a shame for Blizzard not to take the opportunity to show off the PS4 version of Diablo for the first time, with the game due for launch at some point in 2014.

It is also possible that a brand new and exciting announcement will be made, possibly referring to brand new titles on the next generation of consoles.

So is there anything in particular that you guys are particularly hoping to see or hear about from Blizzard at Gamescom?

Via: Destructoid

Share And Comment
Mark Coupe

Mark Coupe

Writer at ZoKnowsGaming
I'm a UK based gamer, as well as being more obsessed with video games and Doctor Who that any adult has a right to be. I keep telling myself I will grow up one day, but certainly not if I can help it.
Mark Coupe