Sony Gamescom 2013 Conference Details

Share And Comment

gamescomNow that the dust has settled on E3 2013, the next big event on the gaming calendar is Gamescom in Germany, scheduled for the end of August. Unfortunately we wont be there for you to report on the event this year (although we have some real treats in store for Tokyo Game Show in September). We will however of course be bringing you all of the details and news from the event. Eager to share more PlayStation 4 details with its fans, Sony has confirmed it will hold a press conference ahead of this year’s Gamescom 2013 expo in Cologne.

The event will take place at the Saatenhaus am Rheinpark in Cologne on Tuesday, August 20, just prior to the main convention kicking off. The event starts at 7pm CET / 6pm BST / 1pm EST, and will hopefully fill us in on some of the launch information for the PS4 as well as some much-needed Vita news.

It has already been confirmed as well that the PS4 and Xbox One will both be playable on the show floor. What are you guys hoping to hear from the show?

Share And Comment
Mark Coupe

Mark Coupe

Writer at ZoKnowsGaming
I'm a UK based gamer, as well as being more obsessed with video games and Doctor Who that any adult has a right to be. I keep telling myself I will grow up one day, but certainly not if I can help it.
Mark Coupe