List Of Xbox One Launch Countries Detailed

Share And Comment

The Xbox One hasn’t exactly being surrounded by positive PR since Microsoft announced the console (with the last couple of weeks being especially bad) but now the latest piece of bad news (depending on where you live) has arrived. The limited list of countries that the Xbox One will launch in later this year has been revealed and it is safe to say that it is not exactly the most extensive list of countries that you will ever see.


Bad luck if you live in Asia and want one of these

While the list covers what Microsoft would consider to be their most important selling areas for their console, there are many countries that currently sell the Xbox 360 that aren’t on the list. Importing the console is not really going to be worth it either due to the online activation that it, and its games, require meaning that there is a high chance the console wouldn’t work in a country not supported in the initial launch.

The more I hear about this console, the less I want one. Hopefully Microsoft can do something to improve the image of the console but I’m not overly confident based on their efforts so far. The full list of the countries supported at launch can be viewed below:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Russia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
Share And Comment
Alex Elliott

Alex Elliott

Senior Writer at ZoKnowsGaming
I'm a big gaming fan who has been playing games since ever since Pokemon Yellow was released in the year 2000. I'm just glad that there are decent rugby games on the PS3 now after years of nothing. I need another Uncharted game...NOW!!!!!
Alex Elliott