45 All-New Legends Coming To NBA 2K12 ‘Legends Showcase’

Share And Comment

2K Sports has announced the surprise addition of 45 all-new legendary basketball players exclusive to NBA 2K12’s “Legends Showcase” downloadable add-on content pack. Included in the batch are legendary NBA players such as Yao Ming (he just retired not sure he is actually legendary yet but ok), George Mikan, Bob Cousy, Kevin Johnson, and Bernard King to name a few. The players will be re-rated in order to play at the peak of their careers, and they will wear their team uniforms unique to that year.

2K Sports previously announced that Legends Showcase allows gamers to select from more than 160 of the NBA’s all-time greatest players, including Michael Jordan, Larry Bird, Magic Johnson and Dr. J. By adding 45 more legends to the downloadable content add-on pack, there are now more than 330 total players, legend and current, available in NBA 2K12 Legends Showcase. This is great but I’m still not quite sure if its worth $9.99, especially with all the other issues this year.

Complete List of New Legends

George Mikan (1951 Lakers) David Thompson (1978 Nuggets) Derek Harper (1990 Mavericks)
Bob Cousy (1957 Celtics) Jamaal Wilkes (1981 Lakers) Tom Chambers (1990 Suns)
Bob Pettit (1959 Hawks) Jack Sikma (1982 Sonics) Kevin Johnson (1990 Suns)
Nate Thurmond (1967 Warriors) Alex English (1983 Nuggets) Reggie Lewis (1993 Celtics)
Lenny Wilkens (1968 Hawks) Adrian Dantley (1984 Jazz) Dan Majerle (1993 Suns)
Dave Bing (1968 Pistons) Bernard King (1984 Knicks) Kenny Anderson (1994 Nets)
Wes Unseld (1969 Bullets) Rolando Blackman (1984 Mavericks) Cedric Ceballos (1994 Suns)
Connie Hawkins (1970 Suns) Kiki Vandeweghe (1984 Nuggets) Dee Brown (1995 Celtics)
Dave Cowens (1973 Celtics) Mark Eaton (1985 Jazz) Gheorge Muresan (1996 Bullets)
Tiny Archibald (1973 Kings) Sleepy Floyd (1987 Warriors) Glen Rice (1997 Hornets)
Spencer Haywood (1973 Sonics) Fat Lever (1988 Nuggets) Shawn Bradley (1997 Mavericks)
Bob McAdoo (1975 Braves) Mark Jackson (1989 Knicks) Steve Smith (1998 Hawks)
Elvin Hayes (1975 Bullets) Kenny Walker (1989 Knicks) Jalen Rose (2001 Pacers)
Rick Barry (1975 Warriors) Dale Ellis (1989 Sonics) Jamal Mashburn (2003 Hornets)
Bob Lanier (1977 Pistons) Artis Gilmore (1978 Bulls) George Mikan (1951 Lakers)
Share And Comment
Lorenzo Winfrey

Lorenzo Winfrey

Editor-In-Chief at ZoKnowsGaming
I am the Co-Ceo of DLT Digital Media. We are a company that is focused on developing new and innovative web properties in addition to developing WordPress based web sites for others. But before I was all that, I was a gamer.
Lorenzo Winfrey