Madden Bowl XVII To Be Broadcast Live On Feb 3. At 9PM

Share And Comment

About time EA, up until now we always just had to read about it later or what for some video to be posted. For the first time in the history of Madden Bowl,EA has announced a partnership with ESPN to broadcast the event live on Madden Bowl XVII is the quintessential players’ tournament that showcases NFL superstars and their gaming skills on the virtual gridiron as they face off on Madden NFL 11. Madden Bowl XVII will also feature performances by 2010 Grammy nominees, Big Boi and Cee Lo Green with legendary hip-hop entertainer, Biz Markie, closing out the evening as the event’s guest DJ.


This year, Madden Bowl will feature an all-new format with players from three NFL teams, and an All-Madden squad made up of past Madden Bowl participants, competing in Madden NFL 11 on PS3 using the all-new Online Team Play mode. Teams and players competing in Madden Bowl XVII include:

New Orleans Saints: Represented by Madden NFL 11 cover athlete Drew Brees, running back Reggie Bush and quarterback Chase Daniel

Jacksonville Jaguars: Led by reigning Madden Bowl champion Maurice Jones-Drew, linebacker Kirk Morrison and tight end Marcedes Lewis

Dallas Cowboys: The hometown team will consist of wide receiver Miles Austin, tight end Jason Witten and linebacker DeMarcus Ware

All-Madden Team: Consisting of last year’s runner-up, 49ers linebacker Patrick Willis, and former Madden Bowl champions, Colts defensive end Dwight Freeney, and Ravens running back Willis McGahee.

Using Online Team Play mode, teams will compete 3-on-3 and each team member will control a set of skill players, including QB, RBs, and WRs on offense, and D-line, LBs, and CBs on defense.

Kicking off Super Bowl week, the event will take place on Thursday, February 3rd at the Glass Cactus in Grapevine, Texas and will air live at 9:00 pm EST on

Previous EA SPORTS Madden Bowl champions include:

· 1995 – Reggie Brooks, Washington Redskins

· 1996 – Reggie Brooks, Washington Redskins

· 1997 – Jimmy Spencer, Cincinnati Bengals

· 1998 – Morris Chestnut, Actor

· 1999 – Ray Mickens, New York Jets

· 2000 – Terry Jackson, San Francisco 49ers

· 2001 – Jacquez Green, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

· 2002 – Jacquez Green, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

· 2003 – Dwight Freeney, Indianapolis Colts

· 2004 – Dwight Freeney, Indianapolis Colts

· 2005 – Michael Lewis, Philadelphia Eagles

· 2006 – Alex Smith, San Francisco 49ers

· 2007 – Alex Smith, San Francisco 49ers

· 2008 – Willis McGahee, Baltimore Ravens

· 2009 – Antonio Bryant, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

· 2010 – Maurice Jones-Drew, Jacksonville Jaguars

Our only question is who do you think is going to win Madden Bowl XVII, with two former champs our money is on the All-Madden Team. Visit for the live broadcast of Madden Bowl XVII on Thursday, February 3rd at 9:00 pm EST:

[poll id=”98″]

Share And Comment
Lorenzo Winfrey

Lorenzo Winfrey

Editor-In-Chief at ZoKnowsGaming
I am the Co-Ceo of DLT Digital Media. We are a company that is focused on developing new and innovative web properties in addition to developing WordPress based web sites for others. But before I was all that, I was a gamer.
Lorenzo Winfrey