Power Gig: Rise Of The SixString Coming In October, Early Song List Revealed

Share And Comment

The Academy Is…, Bad Religion, The Black Keys, Black Sabbath, The Donnas, The Get Up Kids, Jet, Living Colour, Mastodon, Mutemath, New Found Glory, Paramore, Queens of the Stone Age, Superdrag, Surfer Blood and Three Days Grace are only a sampling of the rockers joining previously-announced music industry superstars Eric Clapton, Dave Matthews Band and Kid Rock in providing original master tracks of their hit songs for Power Gig: Rise of the SixString, the first and only band videogame for which the guitar controller is a functioning six-string electric guitar. Power Gig: Rise of the SixString will be available for the PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system and Xbox 360® videogame and entertainment system October 2010.


Eric Clapton, Dave Matthews Band and Kid Rock have each entered into exclusive agreements with Seven45 Studios to provide songs for Power Gig: Rise of the SixString, deals which mark the first time ever that songs from each of the three artists will appear as part of a music videogame. In addition to the previously-announced inclusion of Eric Clapton’s “Layla,” Seven45 is now revealing the game will feature Dave Matthews Band’s iconic hit “Tripping Billies” and Kid Rock’s 2009 chart-topper “All Summer Long.” Additional songs in the game from each of the three exclusive artists will be announced at a later date.

  • The Academy Is… – “His Girl Friday”
  • Bad Religion – “I Want to Conquer the World”
  • The Black Keys – “Strange Times”
  • Black Sabbath – “The Devil Cried”
  • The Get Up Kids – “Martyr Me”
  • Mastodon – “Crack The Skye”
  • Mutemath – “Chaos”
  • New Found Glory – “Listen To Your Friends”
  • Paramore – “Ignorance”
  • Queens of the Stone Age – “You Think I’m Not Worth a Dollar, But I Feel Like a Millionaire”
  • Superdrag – “Aspartame”
  • Surfer Blood – “Swim”
  • Three Days Grace – “Break”
  • Dave Matthews Band – “Tripping Billies”
  • Kid Rock – “All Summer Long.”

[nggallery id=162]

Share And Comment
Michelangelo Pereira

Michelangelo Pereira