EA Sports Predicts Spain Will Win The 2010 FIFA World Cup

Share And Comment

EA today predicted that Spain will be the winner of the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa. Using the recently released EA Sports football game, EA was able to simulate the 2010 FIFA World Cup and test all 32 teams under the same conditions they will face in the weeks ahead. It was determined that Spain will defeat Brazil 3-1 at Soccer City on July 11 to win its first World Cup.

Spain has never won the World Cup before but they won the European Championships just two years ago

EA Sports 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa, the officially licensed videogame of the World Cup, predicted the following placements:

• World Champion: Spain
• World Cup Final: Spain 3 Brazil 1
• 1st team to be eliminated: South Africa
• Golden Boot winner: David Villa (Spain), 7 goals
• Golden Ball winner: Kaka (Brazil)

Spain’s path to FIFA World Cup glory included a quarterfinal 5-4 penalty shootout victory over Italy after an absorbing 1-1 draw, and a 2-1 win over Argentina in the semi final. Brazil’s journey to the Final included a 3-2 win over the Netherlands in the quarter final and a 5-4 shootout victory over England after the two teams played out a 2-2 draw in the semi.

The actual 2010 FIFA World Cup begins on June 11th in the Soccer City stadium, Johannesburg with the hosts’ South Africa taking on Mexico.

Share And Comment
Alex Elliott

Alex Elliott

Senior Writer at ZoKnowsGaming
I'm a big gaming fan who has been playing games since ever since Pokemon Yellow was released in the year 2000. I'm just glad that there are decent rugby games on the PS3 now after years of nothing. I need another Uncharted game...NOW!!!!!
Alex Elliott